T20 World Cup 2024 Squads – Check the Team-wise List here!

From June 1–29, 2024, the USA and the West Indies will host the ninth ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, a competition involving 20 teams. T20 World Cup 2024 Squads submissions must be completed by Wednesday, May 1st, 11:59 PM GST.

T20 World Cup 2024 Squads

The first match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will take place on June 2 at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas, and pit the United States against Canada. New Zealand announced their T20 World Cup 2024 Squads for the major match first on Monday, April 29. 

Twenty countries will compete for the coveted championship in the ninth edition of the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup, which is being co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies from June 1 to June 29. 

The number of competing teams will increase from 16 to 20 in this round. The teams are split up into four groups, with five teams in each group. Each group’s top two teams advance to the Super 8 round.

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams Full Squads List

New Zealand was the first team to reveal their roster for the major event on Monday, April 29. On the same day, they unveiled their new playing attire for the competition.  

Here is a squad list of the T20 World Cup 2024 teams, since New Zealand was the first to declare their World Cup squads.

  • New Zealand: The following players are on the field: Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Sears (traveling reserve), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, and Kane Williamson (c).
  • Afghanistan: Yet to be announced
  • Australia: Yet to be announced
  • Bangladesh: Yet to be announced
  • Canada: Yet to be announced
  • England: Yet to be announced
  • India: Yet to be announced
  • Ireland: Yet to be announced
  • Namibia: Yet to be announced
  • Nepal: Yet to be announced
  • Netherlands: Yet to be announced
  • Oman: Yet to be announced
  • Papua New Guinea: Yet to be announced
  • Pakistan: Yet to be announced
  • Scotland: Yet to be announced
  • South Africa: Yet to be announced
  • Sri Lanka: Yet to be announced
  • Uganda: Yet to be announced
  • United States: Yet to be announced
  • West Indies: Yet to be announced

T20 World Cup 2024 venues in West Indies

  • Antigua and Barbuda – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
  • Barbados – Kensington Oval
  • Guyana Providence – Providence Stadium
  • Saint Lucia – Daren Sammy Cricket Ground
  • Saint Vincent & the Grenadines – Arnos Vale Stadium
  • Trinidad and Tobago – Brian Lara Cricket Academy

T20 World Cup 2024 Venues In USA

  • Florida – Central Broward Regional Park Stadium
  • New York – Nassau County International Cricket Stadium
  • Texas – Grand Prairie Stadium

T20 World Cup 2024 All 4 Group Teams

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua new Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

T20 World Cup 2024 Full Schedule

  • June 1, Saturday: USA vs Canada
  • June 2, Sunday: West Indies vs Papua New Guinea
  • June 2, Sunday: Namibia vs Oman
  • June 3, Monday: Sri Lanka vs South Africa
  • June 3, Monday: Afghanistan vs Uganda
  • June 4, Tuesday: England vs Scotland
  • June 4, Tuesday: Netherlands vs Nepal
  • June 5, Wednesday: India vs Ireland
  • June 5, Wednesday: Papua New Guinea vs Uganda
  • June 5, Wednesday: Australia vs Oman
  • June 6, Thursday: USA vs Pakistan
  • June 6, Thursday: Namibia vs Scotland
  • June 7, Friday: Canada vs Ireland
  • June 7, Friday: New Zealand vs Afghanistan
  • June 7, Friday: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
  • June 8, Saturday: Netherlands vs South Africa
  • June 8, Saturday: Australia vs England
  • June 8, Saturday: West Indies vs Uganda
  • June 9, Sunday: India vs Pakistan
  • June 9, Sunday: Oman vs Scotland
  • June 10, Monday: South Africa vs Bangladesh
  • June 11, Tuesday: Pakistan vs Canada
  • June 11, Tuesday: Sri Lanka vs Nepal
  • June 11, Tuesday: Australia vs Namibia
  • June 12, Wednesday: USA vs India
  • June 12, Wednesday: West Indies Vs New Zealand
  • June 13, Thursday: England vs Oman
  • June 13, Thursday: Bangladesh vs Netherlands
  • June 13, Thursday: Afghanistan Vs Papua New Guinea
  • June 14, Friday: USA vs Ireland
  • June 14, Friday: South Africa vs Nepal
  • June 14, Friday: New Zealand vs Uganda
  • June 15, Ssturday: India vs Canada
  • June 15, Saturday: Namibia vs England
  • June 15, Saturday: Australia vs Scotland
  • June 16, Sunday: Pakistan vs Ireland
  • June 16, Sunday: Bangladesh vs Nepal
  • June 16, Sunday: Sri Lanka vs Netherlands
  • June 17, Monday: New Zealand Vs Papua New Guinea
  • June 17, Monday: West Indies vs Afghanistan
  • June 19, Wednesday: A2 vs D1
  • June 19, Wednesday: B1 vs C2
  • June 20, Thursday: C1 vs A1
  • June 20, Thursday: B2 vs D2
  • June 21, Friday: B1 vs D1
  • June 21, Friday: A2 vs C2
  • June 22, Saturday: A1 vs D2
  • June 22, Saturday: C1 vs B2
  • June 23, Sunday: A2 vs B1
  • June 23, Sunday: C2 vs D1
  • June 24, Monday: B2 vs A1
  • June 24, Monday: C1 vs D1
  • June 26, Wednesday: Semi-final 1
  • June 27, Thursday: Semi-final 2
  • June 29, Saturday: Final

Go to GMR Homepage To Get Relevant Topics.

Leave a Comment