PSL 2024 Schedule – Teams and Captains, Live Streaming, Fixtures

The PCB releases the 2024 PSL schedule. The Pakistan Super League’s 9th Final will take place at National Bank Stadium on March 18, 2024, following its inaugural match on February 17, 2024.

PSL 2024 Schedule

The Pakistan Super League 2024 (PSL 9) schedule has been made public. The big announcement is that Lahore will host the PSL in 2024. Everyone is eager for the PSL T20 Championship to begin. 

Mr. Zaka Ashraf, PCB chairman of the board revealed, January 12, 2024, at 2 p.m. the 9th edition of the PSL Schedule 2024. The entire tournament timing will be 2:00 pm and night timing will be 7:30 according to the Pakistan standard time.

The schedule states that PSL season 9 will begin on February 17, 2024, and that National Bank Stadium will host the PSL Final on March 18, 2024. Stay in contact with us for any PSL news.

Teams  Date & Time 
Lahore Qalandar vs Islamabad United February 17, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi  February 18, 2024, at 2:00 pm 
Multan Sultan vs Karachi Kings  February 18, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Lahore Qalandar vs Quetta Gladiators February 19, 2024, at  7:30 pm 
Multan Sultan vs Islamabad United February 20, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings February 21, 2024, at 2:00 pm  
Multan Sultan vs Lahore Qalandars February 21, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United  February 22, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Multan Sultan  vs Peshawar Zalmi February 23, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Lahore Qalandar vs Karachi Kings February 24, 2024, at 7:00 pm 
Multan Sultan vs Quetta Gladiators  February 25, 2024, at 2:00 pm 
Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi  February 25, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United February 26, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultan  February 27, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United  February 28, 2024, at 7:30 pm 
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators February 29, 2024, at 7;30 pm 
Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars March 2, 2024, at 2:00 pm 
Islamabad United  vs Quetta Gladiators March 2, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Krachi Kings vs Multan Sultan March 3,2024, at 7:30 pm 
Islamabad United vs Pashawar Zalmi March 4, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Pashawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultan  March 5, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Quetta Gladiators  vs Karachi Kings  March 6, 2024, at 2:00 pm
Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars March 6, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings  March 7, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Peshawar Zalmi  vs Quetta Gladiators  March 8, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars March 9, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Islamabad United vs Multan Sultan March 10, 2024, at 2:00 pm 
Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars March 10, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi  March 11, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Quetta  Gladiators vs Multan Sultan  March 12, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Qualifiers (Team 1 vs Team 2) March 14, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Eliminator 1( Team 3 vs Team 4) March 15, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Eliminator 2 (Loser qualifier vs Winner of eliminator 1) March 16, 2024, at 7:30 pm
Final  (TBA ) March 18, 2024, at 7:30 pm

PSL 2024 Teams & Captains

The below table shows the teams that participated in PSL 9 in 2024. The full details of team captains, founding years, and owners or supporters of the teams are given below.

Teams  Captains  Owners  Founded year 
Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Shah Afridi Qatar Lubricants Company

(Fawad Rana, MD)

Multan Sultans Mohammad Rizwan PEPSI

(Ali Tareen)

Karachi Kings Shan Masood ARY Group

(Salman Iqbal, CEO)

Islamabad United Shadab Khan Leonine Global Sports

(Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)

Peshawar Zalmi

Babar Azam

Haier Pakistan

(Javed Afridi, CEO)

Quetta Gladiators Sarfaraz Ahmed Omar Associates

(Nadeem Omar, Director)


PSL 2024 Player Lineup 

Teams are allowed to field a squad of up to 18 players, however, they must field a minimum of 16 players. The lineup of participants will be in the order listed below.

  • Triple Platinum
  • Triple Diamond
  • Three Gold
  • Five silver 
  • Two fresh players 
  • Two additional (optional)

In the first nine picks, each team may select up to three foreign players.The 16-man roster is composed of five foreign competitors and eleven members of the home team.

Twelve local players and six international players, or thirteen local players and five foreign players, must make up the 18-man roster. A total of four or three foreign players may be included in the playing 11 roster.

PSL 2024 Live streaming

The ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is about to resume, providing fans with an exciting experience on several platforms. Major Pakistani stations as well as several live-streaming websites will carry the event, attracting viewers from both home and abroad. 

In addition, live streaming for mobile devices, the web, and traditional television broadcasts will be available for PSL 2024. Users of the YouTube and Tamasha apps can enjoy live streaming.

Go to GMR Homepage.

Leave a Comment